top of page
  • Sevan Paris

Spidey Omnibus Commentary Continued


It’s taking me way longer to go through this thing than I thought.  But here we go with PPSS # 58.

Page 3: A cop on a guard duty says, “A lot of mugs would like to get their hands on what we’re nurse maidin’.” I don’t know if I can use “nurse maidin’ in a similar context tomorrow.  But I’m damn sure gonna try.

Page 5: Intro for the Ringer–a villain that turns city pollution into physical rings that he can attack/trap people with.  I’ve never heard of this guy–very interesting.  It may be cooler to turn him into a hero someday.  Can you imagine? A hero’s powers that only work with pollution?  The ups and downs of that story write itself.

Page 10: Spider-Man laughs after hearing the Ringer’s name (apparently he doesn’t think the villain is as cool as I do).

Last page: Peter gets to have another happy ending for a change.  A fun read, probably the best in the omnibus so far.

Superheroes in Prose #11: The Princess of Atlantis on sale in the kindle store now! 

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DC posters of non-DC movies

Special thanks to Brad Bond for sharing this piece of awesome … #Superman #DCcomics #Batman #JusticeLeague #Movies

An old geek

The new dude playing Spider-Man admits to never having seen the original Star Wars trilogy.  For some reason, that makes me feel really freaking old. Superheroes in Prose #15 on sale in June! #SpiderM

bottom of page