top of page
  • Sevan Paris

Nashville Comic Expo

I’m finally getting around to posting the pics from Comic Expo a few weeks ago.  This was a fun convention, with a lot of indie talent that I was delighted to meet.  And, of course, it had gobs of friendly people dressed up as characters from all four corners of geekdom …


Best Marvel Team-Up ever.


Image

Doesn’t need Mario to rescue her this week.


A Dr. Fate that snapped to this pose with impressive speed and precision.


Image

An ironically adorable Freddy.


I asked her if I could take her picture.  To which she appropriately replied, “Shoe’a!”


Had no idea what this one was.  But I knew I had to include it.


I’d been writing Ms. Mystick so much, that I totally–and embarrassingly–blanked on Z’s name that day.


Image

Wished I’d thought to ask her what she thought about Into Darkness.


Image

And the awesome costume that firmly ensconced Huey Lewis and the News in my head for the rest of the day.

Superheroes in Prose Volume Seven: I, Galaxy, on sale December 25th.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DC posters of non-DC movies

Special thanks to Brad Bond for sharing this piece of awesome … #Superman #DCcomics #Batman #JusticeLeague #Movies

bottom of page