top of page
  • Sevan Paris

CW’s Arrow


I’ve never actively followed Green Arrow.  My only exposure to him was Kevin Smith’s run at DC and then later Bruce Timm’s take on him in the Justice League cartoons.  I do enjoy me some live action superheroes though, so I thought–regardless of general lack of interest in the character–the new show would be worth my giving it a try.  Aside from a few odd shortcomings (including a little clunky narration and occasionally contrived storytelling) Arrow’s pacing, action, acting, and intriguing setup was mostly enjoyable.  I’m going to stick with it, provided the rest of the series delivers as well as the pilot.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DC posters of non-DC movies

Special thanks to Brad Bond for sharing this piece of awesome … #Superman #DCcomics #Batman #JusticeLeague #Movies

bottom of page